Group photo of admission counselors

Meet Your Counselor

Our Counselors

At Coe we’re committed to providing every student with an individualized experience and the optimum level of support as they navigate the college-search process. Members of our admission team are assigned to territories and prepared to assist you. If you have questions or need guidance, please feel free to reach out to us. We’re here to help. 

Splash: USA Territory Map

Bob Benson Iowa TerritoriesAnne Spoden Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Anne Spoden Jess Salgado Andrea Glick Andrea Glick Ethan Hong Yuri Tilapa Yuri Tilapa Bob Benson Bob Benson Anne Spoden Anne Spoden


Molly Anderson

Molly Anderson

Admission Counselor, Boone, Cook – North, Cook – South, Cook – West, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will counties in Illinois

Hometown: Lisle, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '18
Email: manderson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.450.1212
Office Phone: 319.399.8242

Bob Benson

Bob Benson

Assistant Director of Admission, Northeastern and Southeastern United States and California

Hometown: Mounds View, Minnesota
Education: B.A., Coe College '06
Email: rbenson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.449.2999
Office Phone: 319.399.8203

Rohit Dalal

Rohit Dalal

Associate Director of Admission for International Recruitment, International Students, International Transfers


Email: rdalal@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 757.401.8801
Office Phone: 319.399.8252

Andrea Glick

Andrea Glick

Admission Counselor, Nebraska, Missouri and Kansas

Hometown: Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Northern Iowa
Email: aglick@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.931.5077
Office Phone: 319.399.8814

Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Assistant Director of Admission, Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools, Western Iowa

Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.325.1390
Office Phone: 319.399.8301

Ethan Hong

Ethan Hong

Admission Counselor, Illinois outside of the Chicagoland Area, Colorado

Hometown: Milan, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '19
Email: ehong@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8801

Delaney Novy

Delaney Novy

Campus Experience Coordinator, Pre-seniors

Education: Altoona, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '19
Email: dnovy@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 515.205.2676
Office Phone: 319.399.8500

Ali Romano-McClain

Ali Romano-McClain

Assistant Director of Admission and Financial Aid, Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students

Hometown: Galesburg, Illinois
Education: B.A., University of South Dakota ’14
Email: aromano@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 309.341.6154
Office Phone: 319.399.8747

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Assistant Director of Admission, High Schools with a Cook County Address in Illinois, Wisconsin

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Office Phone: 319.399.8801

Anne Spoden

Anne Spoden

Assistant Director of Admission, Minnesota, Western United States

Hometown: Aurora, Illinois
Education: B.A., Loras College '15
Email: aspoden@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.389.8822

Yuri Tilapa

Yuri Tilapa

Associate Director of Admission, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Undocumented Students

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Email: ytilapa@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 872.333.0348
Office Phone: 319.399.8804

Elaine Warner

Elaine Warner

Senior Admission Counselor, 
Northeast and Southeast Iowa

Hometown: Oak Park, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '18
Email: ewarner@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 708.262.4905
Office Phone: 319.399.8805

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8243
 

Julie Staker.jpg

Julie Staker

Vice President for Enrollment

Education: B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8500