Group photo of admission counselors

Meet Your Counselor

Our Counselors

At Coe we’re committed to providing every student with an individualized experience and the optimum level of support as they navigate the college-search process. Members of our admission team are assigned to territories and prepared to assist you. If you have questions or need guidance, please feel free to reach out to us. We’re here to help. 

Splash: USA Territory Map

Mo Moos Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Mo Moos Jess Salgado Britney Pavlovec Anna Dvorak Natalie Blank Bob Benson Bob Benson Mo Moos Mo Moos


Bob Benson

Bob Benson

Assistant Director of Admission, Director of Programs, the Northeastern and Southeastern United States

Hometown: Mounds View, MN
Education: B.A., Coe College '06
Email: rbenson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.449.2999
Office Phone: 319.399.8203

Rohit Dalal

Rohit Dalal

Associate Director of Admission for International Recruitment, International Students, International Transfers

Email: rdalal@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 757.401.8801
Office Phone: 319.399.8252

Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Director of Recruitment, Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools

Hometown: Grinnell, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.325.1390
Office Phone: 319.399.8301

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Assistant Director of Admission, Chicago and Wisconsin, Undocumented Students

Hometown: Chicago, IL
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Habla español

Mo Moos

Mo Moos

Associate Director of Admission, Colorado, Minnesota and Western United States

Hometown: Andrew, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '89, M.A. Wake Forest University '95
Email: mmoos@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.389.8822

Britney Pavlovec

Britney Pavlovec

Admission Counselor, Southeast Iowa, Missouri and Transfer Students

Hometown: Urbana, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College ’20
Email: bpavlovec@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.361.0198
Office Phone: 319.399.8814

Anna Dvorak

Anna Dvorak

Admission Counselor, Northeast Iowa, Kansas and Nebraska  

Hometown: Cedar Falls, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '21
Email: aedvorak@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.239.8397
Office Phone: 319.399.8805

Dana Bekebrede

Dana Bekebrede

Admission Counselor, Pre-Seniors

Hometown: Cedar Rapids, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College ’19
Email: dbekebrede@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.654.4607
Office Phone: 319.399.8348

 

Brinkley Braden

Brinkley Braden

Admission Counselor, Chicago Suburbs and IL Lake Counties

Hometown: Marion, IA
Education: M.S. University of Northern Iowa '20
Email: bbraden@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.654.4607
Office Phone: 319.399.8348

Sam Jackson

Samuel Jackson

Admission Counselor, Western Iowa and Rural Illinois

Hometown: Des Moines, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '22
Majors: Business Administration
Email: sjackson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 515.402.9732
Office Phone: 319.399.8804

 

Natalie Blank

Natalie Blank

Admission Counselor, Arizona, New Mexico, California, Oklahoma and Texas

Hometown: Cedar Rapids, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '22
Majors: Business Administration, Public Relations, Marketing
Email: nblank@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.450.5793
Office Phone: 319.399.8801

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admission

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8243
 

Julie Staker.jpg

Julie Staker

Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing and Institutional Effectiveness

Education: B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8500