Group photo of admission counselors

Meet Your Counselor

Our Counselors

At Coe we’re committed to providing every student with an individualized experience and the optimum level of support as they navigate the college-search process. Members of our admission team are assigned to territories and prepared to assist you. If you have questions or need guidance, please feel free to reach out to us. We’re here to help. 

Splash: USA Territory Map

Bob Benson Iowa TerritoriesMo Moos Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Mo Moos Jess Salgado Bob Benson Britney Pavlovec Bob Benson Mo Moos Yuri Tilapa Yuri Tilapa Bob Benson Bob Benson Mo Moos Mo Moos


Bob Benson

Bob Benson

Assistant Director of Admission, California, Kansas, Missouri, Southeast Iowa, the Northeastern and Southeastern United States, Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students

Hometown: Mounds View, Minnesota
Education: B.A., Coe College '06
Email: rbenson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.449.2999
Office Phone: 319.399.8203

Rohit Dalal

Rohit Dalal

Associate Director of Admission for International Recruitment, International Students, International Transfers

Email: rdalal@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 757.401.8801
Office Phone: 319.399.8252

Lauren Garcia-Pastorek

Lauren Garcia-Pastorek

Director of Access & Outreach, Cook – North, Cook – South, Cook – West, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall and Will counties in Illinois

Hometown: Burlington, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '10; M.P.A., Upper Iowa University '14
Email: lgarciapastorek@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.768.8095
Office Phone: 319.399.8242

Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Assistant Director of Admission, Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools and Illinois outside of the Chicagoland area

Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.325.1390
Office Phone: 319.399.8301

Delaney Novy

Delaney Novy

Campus Experience Coordinator, Pre-seniors

Hometown: Altoona, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '19
Email: dnovy@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 515.205.2676
Office Phone: 319.399.8500

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Assistant Director of Admission, High Schools with a Cook County Address in Illinois, Wisconsin

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Habla español

Mo Moos

Mo Moos

Associate Director of Admission, Colorado, Minnesota and Western United States

Hometown: Andrew, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '89, M.A. Wake Forest University '95
Email: mmoos@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.389.8822

Britney Pavlovec

Britney Pavlovec

Admission Counselor, Western Iowa, Northeast Iowa and Nebraska

Hometown: Urbana, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College ’20
Email: bpavlovec@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.361.0198
Office Phone: 319.399.8814

Yuri Tilapa

Yuri Tilapa

Associate Director of Admission, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Illinois counties of Boone, Lake and McHenry and Undocumented Students

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Email: ytilapa@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 872.333.0348
Office Phone: 319.399.8804
Habla español

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8243
 

Julie Staker.jpg

Julie Staker

Vice President for Enrollment

Education: B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8500