Group photo of admission counselors

Meet Your Counselor

Our Counselors

At Coe we’re committed to providing every student with an individualized experience and the optimum level of support as they navigate the college-search process. Members of our admission team are assigned to territories and prepared to assist you. If you have questions or need guidance, please feel free to reach out to us. We’re here to help. 

Splash: USA Territory Map

Paula Ross Iowa TerritoriesMo Moos Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Mo Moos Jess Salgado Anna Dvorak Anna Dvorak Anna Dvorak Mo Moos Paula Ross Paula Ross Bob Benson Bob Benson Mo Moos Mo Moos


Bob Benson

Bob Benson

Assistant Director of Admission, Northeast Iowa, the Northeastern and Southeastern United States

Hometown: Mounds View, Minnesota
Education: B.A., Coe College '06
Email: rbenson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.449.2999
Office Phone: 319.399.8203

Rohit Dalal

Rohit Dalal

Associate Director of Admission for International Recruitment, International Students, International Transfers

Email: rdalal@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 757.401.8801
Office Phone: 319.399.8252

Yuri Tilapa

Yuri Tilapa

Associate Director of Admission, Illinois counties of Dekalb, Kane, DuPage, Kendall, Will, Kankakee, Grundy, Boone, Lake and McHenry and Undocumented Students

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Email: ytilapa@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 872.333.0348
Office Phone: 319.399.8804
Habla español

Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Assistant Director of Admission, Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools

Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.325.1390
Office Phone: 319.399.8301

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Assistant Director of Admission, High Schools with a Cook County Address in Illinois, Wisconsin

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Habla español

Mo Moos

Mo Moos

Associate Director of Admission, Colorado, Minnesota and Western United States

Hometown: Andrew, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '89, M.A. Wake Forest University '95
Email: mmoos@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.389.8822

Lydia Spone

Lydia Spone

Assistant Director of Admission & Financial Aid, Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students

Hometown: Muskego, Wisconsin
Education: B.A., Valparaiso University, M.Ed Iowa State University
Email: lspone@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 414.403.9627
Office Phone: 319.399.8540

Britney Pavlovec

Britney Pavlovec

Admission Counselor, Southeast Iowa and Illinois outside of the Chicagoland area

Hometown: Urbana, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College ’20
Email: bpavlovec@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.361.0198
Office Phone: 319.399.8814

Paula Ross

Paula Ross

Assistant Director of Admission, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma and California 

Hometown: Orange, CA
Education: B.A., CSULB, M.S. National University
Email: pross@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.830.9248
Office Phone: 319.399.8801

Anna Dvorak

Anna Dvorak

Admission Counselor, Western Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas and Missouri 

Hometown: Cedar Falls, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '21
Email: aedvorak@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.239.8397
Office Phone: 319.399.8805

Brooke Bekeris

Brooke Bekeris

Campus Experience Coordinator, Pre-seniors

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '21
Email: bbekeris@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.573.2146
Office Phone: 319.399.8237

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admission

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8243
 

Julie Staker.jpg

Julie Staker

Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing and Institutional Effectiveness

Education: B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8500