Group photo of admission counselors

Meet Your Counselor

Our Counselors

At Coe we’re committed to providing every student with an individualized experience and the optimum level of support as they navigate the college-search process. Members of our admission team are assigned to territories and prepared to assist you. If you have questions or need guidance, please feel free to reach out to us. We’re here to help. 

Splash: USA Territory Map

Bob Benson Iowa TerritoriesMo Moos Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Mo Moos Jess Salgado Bob Benson Britney Pavlovec Bob Benson Mo Moos Yuri Tilapa Yuri Tilapa Bob Benson Bob Benson Mo Moos Mo Moos


Bob Benson

Bob Benson

Assistant Director of Admission, California, Kansas, Missouri and the Northeastern and Southeastern United States

Hometown: Mounds View, Minnesota
Education: B.A., Coe College '06
Email: rbenson@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.449.2999
Office Phone: 319.399.8203

Rohit Dalal

Rohit Dalal

Associate Director of Admission for International Recruitment, International Students, International Transfers

Email: rdalal@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 757.401.8801
Office Phone: 319.399.8252

Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Assistant Director of Admission, Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools and Illinois outside of the Chicagoland area

Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.325.1390
Office Phone: 319.399.8301

Delaney Novy

Delaney Novy

Campus Experience Coordinator, Pre-seniors

Hometown: Altoona, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '19
Email: dnovy@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 515.205.2676
Office Phone: 319.399.8500

Ali Romano-McClain

Ali Romano-McClain

Assistant Director of Admission and Financial Aid, Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students

Hometown: Galesburg, Illinois
Education: B.A., University of South Dakota ’14
Email: aromano@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 309.341.6154
Office Phone: 319.399.8747

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Assistant Director of Admission, Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall and Will counties in Illinois and Wisconsin

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263

Mo Moos

Mo Moos

Associate Director of Admission, Colorado, Minnesota and Western United States

Hometown: Andrew, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College '89, M.A. Wake Forest University '95
Email: mmoos@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.389.8822

Britney Pavlovec

Britney Pavlovec

Admission Counselor, Western Iowa, Nebraska

Hometown: Urbana, IA
Education: B.A., Coe College ’20
Email: bpavlovec@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.361.0198
Office Phone: 319.399.8814

Yuri Tilapa

Yuri Tilapa

Associate Director of Admission, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Illinois counties of Boone, Lake and McHenry and Undocumented Students

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Email: ytilapa@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 872.333.0348
Office Phone: 319.399.8804

Elaine Warner

Elaine Warner

Senior Admission Counselor, 
Northeast and Southeast Iowa

Hometown: Oak Park, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '18
Email: ewarner@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 708.262.4905
Office Phone: 319.399.8805

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8243
 

Julie Staker.jpg

Julie Staker

Vice President for Enrollment

Education: B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8500