Coe Students with Arms Outstretched

Meet Your Counselor

Our Counselors

At Coe we’re committed to providing every student with an individualized experience and the optimum level of support as they navigate the college-search process. Members of our admission team are assigned to territories and prepared to assist you. If you have questions or need guidance, please feel free to reach out to us. We’re here to help. 

Splash: USA Territory Map

Ali Romano-McClain Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Anne Spoden Jess Salgado Elaine Warner Katie Guinane Anne Spoden Yuri Tilapa Jess Salgado Anne Spoden Sam Vaske Ali Romano-McClain Ali Romano McClain


Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Senior Admission Counselor, Western and Northeast Iowa, Kansas and Nebraska

Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone:641.325.1390
Office Phone: 319.399.8301

Kayli Harlan

Kayli Harlan

Assistant Director of International Recruitment,
International Students

Hometown: Columbus, Ohio
Education: B.S., Indiana Wesleyan University '12
Email: kharlan@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.440.8480
Office Phone: 319.399.8101

Connor Jordan

Connor Jordan

Assistant Director of Admission, Boone, Cook – North, Cook – South, Cook – West, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will counties in Illinois

Hometown: Fox Lake, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '16
Email: cjordan@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 847.471.3113
Office Phone: 319.399.8252

Larimer Porter

Larimer Porter

Assistant Director of Campus Experience, High School Students, juniors and younger

Hometown: Johnstown, Colorado
Education: B.A., Coe College
Email: lporter@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 970.817.0042
Office Phone: 319.399.8251
 

Ali Romano-McClain

Ali Romano-McClain

Assistant Director of Admission, Western United States; Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students

Hometown: Galesburg, Illinois
Education: B.A., University of South Dakota ’14
Email: aromano@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.423.4619
Office Phone: 319.399.8747

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Senior Admission Counselor, Wisconsin, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Office Phone: 319.399.8801

Anne Spoden

Anne Spoden

Assistant Director of Admission, Minnesota, Colorado and Southeast United States

Hometown: Aurora, Illinois
Education: B.A., Loras College '15
Email: aspoden@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.389.8822

Yuri Tilapa

Yuri Tilapa

Assistant Director of Admission, High Schools with a Cook County address in Chicago and Arizona

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Email: ytilapa@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 872.333.0348
Office Phone: 319.399.8804

Sam Vaske

Sam Vaske

Admission CounselorCedar Rapids and Marion High Schools, Southeast Iowa, Northeastern United States

Hometown: Walford, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '18
Email: svaske@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.540.0981
Office Phone: 319.399.8807
 

Elaine Warner

Elaine Warner

Admission Counselor, 
Illinois Outside of the Chicagoland Area, Missouri

Hometown: Oak Park, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '18
Email: ewarner@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 708.262.4905
Office Phone: 319.399.8805

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Dean of Admission

Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8243
 

Julie Staker

Julie Staker

Vice President for Admission & Marketing

Education: B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8500