Group workout in the fitness center

Wellness Committee

Our vision is for Coe to be a leader in wellness.
Wellness is more than physical health; it is a positive state of mental, emotional, physical and social wellbeing. Our students, faculty and staff are more engaged, persistent and productive when they are thriving across these domains. Wellness relies not only on individual efforts but on environmental, community and organizational efforts.
The mission of the Wellness Committee is to promote a campus culture of wellbeing, encompassing the emotional, mental, physical and social health of all members of the Coe community. This is accomplished by

  • Regularly evaluating wellness needs and perceptions of wellness across campus.
  • Providing evidence-based programs and services for members of the campus community to improve personal wellbeing and foster healthy habits.
  • Partnering with other constituencies on campus and within the community to bring greater education and awareness of wellness topics to the campus community.
  • Researching and recommending policies and best practices to create a healthier working and learning environment.
  • Providing resources to faculty for integrating wellness into their courses.
  • Creating experiences that promote meaningful connections between students, faculty and staff.

Emily Barnard

Emily Barnard

Director of Health & Wellness, Counselor
Email: ebarnard@coe.edu
Office: Upper Gage Memorial Union

Samantha Brown

Samantha Brown

Assistant Profssor of Psychology
Email: sbrown@coe.edu
Office: Stuart Hall 119

Photo Not Available

Sarah Kress

Chair for the Education Department, Assistant Professor of Education

Email: skress@coe.edu
Office: Stuart Hall 409C

Photo Not Available

Angie Dvorak

Accounts Payable Supervisor
Email: advorak@coe.edu
Office: Lower Voorhees

 

Susan Noreuil

Susan Noreuil

Chemical Hygiene Officer
Office: Peterson Hall 326

Sara Heisdorffer

Sara Heisdorffer

Health Coorindator
Email: sheidsorffer@coe.edu  
Office: Health Services, Lower Pub

 

Photo Not Available

Josiah Olseon '20

Student Senate Representative                  Email: jbolseon@coe.edu                

 

Mike Plagge_WEB.jpg

Mike Plagge

Manager of Jenzabar Services
Email: mplagge@coe.edu
Office: Lower Voorhees 120