Allison Carr

Allison Carr

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric

B.A., Coe College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Email: acarr@coe.edu

Photo Not Available

Susanne Gubanc

Instructor in Rhetoric
Communication Studies Administrative Coordinator

B.A., University of Illinois, Springfield 
M.A., Miami University, Ohio 
M.A., University of York, England

Email: sgubanc@coe.edu

Jane Nesmith

Jane Nesmith

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric
Director of the Writing Center

B.A., The College of Wooster 
M.A., Indiana University 
Ph.D., University of Iowa

Email: jnesmith@coe.edu

Karla Steffens

Karla Steffens-Moran

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Theatre
Coordinator of Scholars Program

B.A., Southern Illinois University
M.A., The Johns Hopkins University
M.F.A., University of Iowa

Email: ksteffen@coe.edu

Mary Louise Taylor

Mary Louise Taylor

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Rhetoric

B.S.N., University of Iowa 
J.D., University of Iowa 
M.A., University of Iowa

Email: mtaylor@coe.edu

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Robert L. Marrs

Armstrong Professor of Rhetoric, Emeritus

B.A., Kansas State University
M.A. & Ph.D., Washington State University

Email: rmarrs@coe.edu