Coe Hall of Fame adds five

Extra: Lonnie Zingula, Associate Director of Marketing and Public Relations
(319) 399-8613 or

2012-07-09 13:59:17 - General

Five former Kohawk athletes will be inducted into the Coe College Athletic Hall of Fame during Homecoming weekend, Sept. 27-30.

The 2012 class of inductees includes Iowans John Costello '92 (football and baseball) of Dike, Katie McGuire Graham '86 (basketball and softball) of Clive, and Joe Whitters '89 (wrestling) of Swisher. Heidi Nitz Schomaker ’94 (soccer and basketball) of St. Paul, Minn., and Kim Buchner Spranger '87 (track and cross country) of Skandia, Mich., will also be honored.

The inductees will be honored at the 40th Athletic Hall of Fame Reception and Dinner on Sept. 28. They will also be featured in the Homecoming Parade and before Coe’s football game with Buena Vista University on Sept. 29.