Admission & Financial Aid > Meet Your Counselor

Meet Your Counselor


Counselor Territory Map Ali Romano Jess Salgado McCall Meade Alex Christenson Riley Galbraith Jess Salgado Katie Guinane Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Ali Romano Ali Romano Ali Romano Ali Romano Jake Osborn Ali Romano
Alex Christenson

Alex Christenson

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Northeast Iowa and Missouri
Hometown: Oskaloosa, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Major: Biology

Email: achristenson@coe.edu
Phone: 641.670.1255
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Riley Galbraith

Riley Galbraith

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools, Southeast Iowa, Northeastern United States
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Majors: Economics and Political Science

Email: rgalbraith@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8809
Cell Phone: 319.350.0063

Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Admission Counselor
Territory:
 Minnesota, Illinois outside of the Chicago-land area
Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Majors: Public Relations, Sociology

Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.325.1390
Office Phone: 
319.399.8301

Connor Jordan

Connor Jordan

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: Boone, Cook – North, Cook – South, Cook – West, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will counties in Illinois
Hometown: Fox Lake, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Major: Business Administration

Email: cjordan@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8252
Cell Phone: 847.471.3113

McCall Meade

McCall Meade

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: Western Iowa, Kansas and Nebraska
Hometown: Parnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Majors/Minors: Business Administration, Public Relations and Communication Studies

Email: mmeade@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8806
Cell Phone: 319.330.9793

Jake Osborn

Jake Osborn

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Arizona, Colorado, and New Mexico
Hometown: Oskaloosa, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Major: Business Administration

Email: josborn@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.820.1346
Office Phone: 319.399.8807

Ali Romano

Ali Romano-McClain

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: Southeastern and Western United States
Hometown: Galesburg, Illinois
Education: B.A., The University of South Dakota ’14
Majors: Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Email: aromano@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8747
Cell Phone: 319.423.4619

Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Admission Counselor
Territory:
 Wisconsin, Texas, Oklahoma
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Majors: Psychology, Spanish

Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Office Phone: 
319.399.8801

Maggie St. Clair

Maggie St. Clair

Visit Coordinator & Admission Representative
Territory: Students who have not yet reached their senior year of high school (First-Years, Sophomores, Juniors)
Hometown: Mount Vernon, Iowa
Education: B.A., Knox College ’16
Majors/Minors: Environmental Studies and Economics, Biology and Art History

Email: msstclair@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8805
Cell Phone: 319.389.3948

Yuridia Tilapa

Yuridia Tilapa

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: High Schools with a Cook County address in Chicago
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Major: Sociology

Email: ytilapa@coe.edu
Office Phone: 319.399.8804
Cell Phone: 872.333.0348

Julie Staker

Julie Staker

Vice President for Admission & Marketing
Education:
B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Major: English

Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone:
319.399.8500

Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Dean of Admission
Hometown: Iowa City, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Major: Health and Sports Studies

Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone:
319.399.8243