Meet Your Counselor


Counselor Territory Map Ali Romano-McClain Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Anne Spoden Jess Salgado Elaine Warner Katie Guinane Alex Christenson Yuri Tilapa Jess Salgado Anne Spoden Riley Galbraith Ali Romano-McClain Ali Romano McClain


Alex Christenson

Alex Christenson

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Northeast Iowa, Colorado and Missouri
Hometown: Oskaloosa, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Major: Biology

Email: achristenson@coe.edu
Phone: 641.670.1255
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Riley Galbraith

Riley Galbraith

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Cedar Rapids and Marion High Schools, Southeast Iowa, Northeastern United States
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College ’16
Majors: Economics and Political Science

Email: rgalbraith@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.350.0063
Office Phone:
319.399.8809


Katie Guinane

Katie Guinane

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory:
 Western Iowa, Kansas and Nebraska
Hometown: Grinnell, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Majors: Public Relations, Sociology

Email: kguinane@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 641.325.1390
Office Phone: 
319.399.8301


Kayli Harlan

Kayli Harlan

Assistant Director of International Recruitment
Territory: International
Education: B.S., Indiana Wesleyan University '12
Major: International Relations

Email: kharlan@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.440.8480
Office Phone: 319.399.8101


Larimer Porter

Larimer Porter

Assistant Director of Campus Experience
Territory: High School Students, juniors and younger from Cedar Rapids and Marion high schools
Education: B.A., Coe College

Email: lporter@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 970.817.0042
Office Phone: 319.399.8251


Ali Romano

Ali Romano-McClain

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Western United States, Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students
Hometown: Galesburg, Illinois
Education: B.A., The University of South Dakota ’14
Majors: Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Email: aromano@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.423.4619
Office Phone:
319.399.8747


Jess Salgado

Jess Salgado

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory:
 New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and Wisconsin
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '17
Majors: Psychology, Spanish

Email: jsalgado@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 773.310.0263
Office Phone: 
319.399.8801


Anne Spoden

Anne Spoden

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Minnesota and Southeast United States
Education: B.A., Loras College '15
Major: Music

Email: aspoden@coe.edu


Sam Vaske

Sam Vaske

Visit Experience Coordinator
Territory: Pre-Seniors
Education: B.A., Coe College '16, M.Ed., University of Iowa
Major: Music Education and Music Therapy

Email: svaske@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 319.540.0981
Office Phone: 319.399.8807


Elaine Warner

Elaine Warner

Admission Counselor
Territory: Illinois - Outside of the Chicagoland area and Missouri
Education: B.A., Coe College '18
Major: International Business

Email: ewarner@coe.edu
Cell Phone: 208.262.4905
Office Phone: 319.399.8805


Julie Staker

Julie Staker

Vice President for Admission & Marketing
Education:
B.A., Coe College; M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
Major: English

Email: admission@coe.edu
Office Phone:
319.399.8500


Josh Kite

Josh Kite

Dean of Admission
Hometown: Iowa City, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08; M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Major: Health and Sports Studies

Email: jkite@coe.edu
Office Phone:
319.399.8243

Students talk in library

Campus Life

Coe offers many avenues for you to make connections and explore your interests. Check out the campus opportunities available outside the classroom.

Learn More
Teaching in classroom

Academics & Majors

With more than 40 majors that cover a range of fields, you're sure to find something to suit your interests.

Learn More
Student at desk

Financial Aid & Scholarships

Coe College recognizes students like you who strive for and achieve excellence in academics. Learn about all of the scholarships and awards you are eligible for.

Learn More
Coe College student

Ask a Kohawk

Want the opinion of a current Coe student or advice from your admission counselor? Then ask a Kohawk with just one click!

Learn More
Coe College student

Ask a Kohawk

Want the opinion of a current Coe student or advice from your admission counselor? Then ask a Kohawk with just one click!

Learn More