Admission & Financial Aid > Meet Your Counselor

Dates & Deadlines

Early Action
Application Deadline:
December 10

Regular Decision
Application Deadline:
March 1

National Candidate
Reply Date:
May 1

Meet Your Counselors

Admission Counselors

Natalie Bordignon Jay Caughren Jamarco Clark Holly Fourtner
Sara Heizer Nicholas Kavanaugh Callie Morningstar Chris Paasch
Ryan Schisler Aubrey Walters Maddison Woodruff


Admission Staff

Katie Benedix Mary Buelow Sharon Fair Jill Kuhlers
Erica Leuenberger Julie Staker Tammie Wodnik


Select Your State Below

Counselor Territory Map Sara Heizer Sara Heizer Sara Heizer Sara Heizer Jay Caughren Aubrey Walters Natalie Bordignon Iowa Admission Counselors Callie Morningstar Illinois Counselor Territories Maddison Woodruff Ryan Schisler Nicholas Kavanaugh

Natalie Bordignon

Senior Admission Counselor & Communications Coordinator
Territory: Minnesota
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '11
Major: Art

Email: nbordignon@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8275


Jay Caughren

Admission Counselor
Territory:
Arizona, California, Colorado & New Mexico
Hometown:
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Education:
B.A., Coe College '11
Majors:
Art and Biology

Email: jcaughren@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8805

Jamarco Clark

Admission Counselor
Territory: Cook County (high schools with a Chicago address) in Illinois
Hometown: Pensacola, Florida
Education: B.A., Iowa Wesleyan '14
Major: Educational Foundations

Email: jclark@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8807


Holly Fourtner

Director of First-Year Recruitment
Territory: Linn County, Solon & Clear Creek Amana High Schools in Iowa
Hometown: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Education:
B.A., Coe College '05
Major: Education

Email: hfourtner@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8747

Sara Heizer

Admission Counselor
Territory: Southeast Iowa, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas & Western United States
Hometown: Milliken, Colorado
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Psychology and Neuroscience

Email: sheizer@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8301

Nicholas Kavanaugh

Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
Territory: Western & Southern suburbs of Chicago, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio & Northeastern United States
Hometown: Lohrville, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Northern Iowa '11; M.A.E., University of Northern Iowa '13
Major: Communications - Electronic Media

Email: nkavanaugh@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8806

Callie Morningstar

Admission Counselor
Territory: Northeastern Iowa & Missouri
Hometown: Lisbon, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Communication Studies and Public Relations

Email: cmorningstar@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8809

Chris Paasch

Associate Director of Admission for Operations & International Recruitment
Territory:
International Students
Hometown: Atlantic, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '07
Majors: Computer Science and Psychology

Email: cpaasch@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8101


Ryan Schisler

Senior Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
Territory: Illinois (outside of Chicago), Southeastern United States & Transfer Students
Hometown: Morrison, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '10
Major: History, Secondary Education Certification

Email: rschisler@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8801

Aubrey Walters

Admission Counselor
Territory: Western Iowa, Nebraska
Hometown: Wyoming, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Business Administration and Public Relations

Email: awalters@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8804

Maddison Woodruff

Admission Counselor
Territory: Boone, Lake & McHenry counties in Illinois & Wisconsin
Hometown: Emmetsburg, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '14
Majors: Public Accounting and Business Administration

Email: mwoodruff@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8803

Katie Benedix

Communications Assistant


Mary Buelow

Office Assistant


Sharon Fair

Campus Visit Coordinator

Email: sfair@coe.edu
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Jill Kuhlers

Senior Associate Director of Admission for Programming


Erica Leuenberger

Supervisor of Records


Julie Staker

Dean of Admission


Tammie Wodnik

Assistant to the Dean of Admission