Admission & Financial Aid > Meet Your Counselor

Dates & Deadlines

Early Action
Application Deadline:
December 10

Regular Decision
Application Deadline:
March 1

National Candidate
Reply Date:
May 1

Meet Your Counselor


Admission Counselors

 


If you are a current high school student, select your state below.

If you are an international student, click here.

If you are a transfer, adult or non-traditional student, click here.

 

Counselor Territory Map Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Natalie Bordignon Jay Caughren Callie Morningstar Callie Morningstar Callie Morningstar Callie Morningstar Aubrey Walters Maddison Woodruff Jake Osborn Kelsey Tardrew Kelsey Tardrew McKenna Inskeep McKenna Inskeep AJ Reuter

Natalie Bordignon

Senior Admission Counselor & Communications Coordinator
Territory: North & South Dakota
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '11
Major: Art

Email: nbordignon@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8275
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Jay Caughren

Senior Admission Counselor & Community Engagement Coordinator
Territory:
New Mexico and all high school juniors
Hometown:
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Education:
B.A., Coe College '11
Majors:
Art and Biology

Email: jcaughren@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8805
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Alex Christenson

Admission Counselor
Territory: Cook County in Illinois (high schools with a Chicago address)
Hometown: Oskaloosa, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Major: Biology

Email: achristenson@coe.edu
Phone: 641.670.1255
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Holly Fourtner

Transfer Counselor
Territory: Transfer, Non-Traditional and Adult Students
Hometown: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Education:
B.A., Coe College '05
Major: Education

Email: hfourtner@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8747

McKenna Inskeep

Admission Counselor
Territory: Colorado, Arizona and California
Hometown: Longmont, Colorado
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Major: International Relations

Email: minskeep@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8301
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Josh Kite

Director of Recruitment
Territory: Cedar Rapids and Marion high schools in Linn County
Hometown: Iowa City, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Iowa '08, M.Ed., Ashford University '12
Major: Health and Sports Studies

Email: jkite@coe.edu
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Callie Morningstar

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: Northeastern Iowa, Linn County (except Marion and Cedar Rapids high schools), Kansas and Western United States
Hometown: Lisbon, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Communication Studies and Public Relations

Email: cmorningstar@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8809
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Jake Osborn

Admission Counselor
Territory: Minnesota and Illinois outside of the Chicago-land area
Hometown: Oskaloosa, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Majors: Business Administration

Email: josborn@coe.edu
Phone: 641.820.1346
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Chris Paasch

Senior Associate Director of Admission for Operations & International Recruitment
Territory:
International Students
Hometown: Atlantic, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '07
Majors: Computer Science and Psychology

Email: cpaasch@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8101
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

AJ Reuter

Admission Counselor
Territory:
DeKalb, Kane, DuPage, Kendall, Will, Kanakee, Grundee, Cook-North, Cook-West and Cook-South counties in Illinois and Northeastern United States
Hometown: Monticello, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Majors/Minor: Biology, Environmental Studies, Chemistry

Email: areuter@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8801
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Kelsey Tardrew

Admission Counselor
Territory:
Wisconsin, Texas, Oklahoma and Lake, Boone and McHenry Counties in Illinois
Hometown: Madison, Wisconsin
Education: B.A., Coe College '15
Major/Minor: Art, Communications

Email: ktardrew@coe.edu
Phone: 608.332.9699
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Aubrey Walters

Senior Admission Counselor
Territory: Western Iowa and Nebraska
Hometown: Wyoming, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Business Administration and Public Relations

Email: awalters@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8804
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE

Maddison Woodruff

Admission Counselor
Territory: Southeastern Iowa, Southeastern United States and Missouri
Hometown: Emmetsburg, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '14
Majors: Public Accounting and Business Administration

Email: mwoodruff@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8803
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Julie Staker

Associate Vice President & Dean of Admission