Student Development Contact Information

Office of Student Development

Erik Albinson, Vice President for Student Development and Senior Diversity Officer
319-399-8843
ealbinso@coe.edu

Tom Hicks, Dean of Students 
319-399-8741
thicks@coe.edu

Campus Life

Laura Van Buer, Director of Campus Life
319-399-8261
lvanbuer@coe.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Steven Shelby, Coordinator of Multicultural Admission 
319-399-8843 
sshelby@coe.edu

Peter Gerlach, Director of International Affairs
319-399-8843
pgerlach@coe.edu

Melea White, Chaplain/Counselor
319-399-8843
meleawhite@coe.edu

Health Services

Lindsay Shedek, MSN, ARNP and Director of Health Services
319-399-8617
o-healthservices@coe.edu

Residence Life

Krista Kronstein, Director of Residence Life
319-399-8741
kkronstein@coe.edu

Erin Edinger, Area Coordinator of Apartments and Houses
Office in Kohawk Village
319-861-6439
eedinger@coe.edu

Kyle Schura, Area Coordinator for Armstrong, Douglas, and Murray Halls
Office in Armstrong/Douglas Lobby
319-861-6059
kschura@coe.edu

Jason Chambers, Area Coordinator for Greene and Voorhees Halls
Office in Greene Hall
319-861-6025
jchambers@coe.edu

Security Services

Carlos Velez, Director of Security 
Campus security is available 24/7 at 319-399-8888 
cvelez@coe.edu

Wellness & Counseling

Emily Barnard, Director of Wellness, Counselor 
319-399-8843
ebarnard@coe.edu