Campus Life > Contact Student Development

Student Development Contact Information

Office of Student Development

Erik Albinson, Vice President for Student Development
319-399-8843
ealbinso@coe.edu

Tom Hicks, Dean of Students 
319-399-8741
thicks@coe.edu

Campus Life

Laura Van Buer, Director of Campus Life
319-399-8261
lvanbuer@coe.edu

Brock Cavett, Campus Life Graduate Assistant
319-399-8206
bcavett@coe.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Steven Shelby, Coordinator of Multicultural Admission 
319-399-8843 
sshelby@coe.edu

Peter Gerlach, Director of International Affairs
319-399-8843
pgerlach@coe.edu

Health Services

Lindsay Shedek, MSN, ARNP and Director of Health Services
319-399-8617
o-healthservices@coe.edu

Residence Life

Krista Kronstein, Director of Residence Life
319-399-8741
kkronstein@coe.edu

Erin Edinger, Area Coordinator of Apartments and Houses
Office in Kohawk Village
319-861-6439
eedinger@coe.edu

Kyle Schura, Area Coordinator for Armstrong, Douglas, and Murray Halls
Office in Armstrong/Douglas Lobby
319-861-6059
kschura@coe.edu

Jason Chambers, Area Coordinator for Greene and Voorhees Halls
Office in Greene Hall
319-861-6025
jchambers@coe.edu

Security Services

Carlos Velez, Director of Security 
Campus security is available 24/7 at 319-399-8888 
cvelez@coe.edu

Wellness & Counseling

Emily Barnard, Director of Wellness, Counselor 
319-399-8843
ebarnard@coe.edu


Academic Achievement Program

Lois Kabela-Coates, Dean of Student Success and Director of Academic Achievement Program
319-399-8547 
lkabela@coe.edu

Athletics

John Chandler, Director of Athletics 
319-399-8622
jchandle@coe.edu

Steve Cook, Assistant Director of Athletics 
319-399-8849
scook@coe.edu

Center for Creativity and Careers

Barb Tupper, Director, External Partnerships and Annual Giving
319-399-8662
btupper@coe.edu

Joe Demarest, Internship Specialist
319-399-8780
jdemarest@coe.edu

Nanci Young, Career Advisor & Coordinator
319-399-8581
nyoung@coe.edu

Community Engagement

Kayla Lyftogt, Director of Community Engagement
319-399-8260 
kvandehaar@coe.edu

Kara Trebil, Community Engagement Program Coordinator
319-399-8660
ktrebil@coe.edu

Dining Services

Louis Desaulty, Director of Dining Services
319-399-8648
ldesaulty@coe.edu

Student Retention Services

Lois Kabela-Coates, Dean of Student Success and Director of Academic Achievement
319-399-8547
lkabela@coe.edu