Campus Life > Contact Student Development

Student Development Contact Information

Office of Student Development

Erik Albinson, Vice President for Student Development
319-399-8843
ealbinso@coe.edu

Tom Hicks, Dean of Students 
319-399-8741
thicks@coe.edu

Academic Achievement Program

Lois Kabela-Coates, Dean of Student Success and Director of Academic Achievement Program
319-399-8547
lkabela@coe.edu

Emily Barnard, Assistant Director and Counselor - Academic Achievement Program and CAP Coordinator
319-399-8547
ebarnard@coe.edu

Athletics

John Chandler, Director of Athletics
319-399-8622
jchandle@coe.edu

Randi Petersen, Assistant Director of Athletics
319-399-8808
rpeterso@coe.edu

Steve Cook, Assistant Director of Athletics
319-399-8849
scook@coe.edu

Campus Life

Laura Van Buer, Director of Campus Life
319-399-8261
lvanbuer@coe.edu

Sarah Crawford, Assistant Director of Campus Life
319-399-8843
scrawford@coe.edu

Residence Life

Krista Kronstein, Director of Residence Life
319-399-8741
kkronstein@coe.edu

Erin Edinger, Area Coordinator of Apartments and Houses
Office in Kohawk Village
319-861-6439
eedinger@coe.edu

Ashlee Richardson, Area Coordinator for Armstrong, Douglas, and Murray Halls
Office in Armstrong/Douglas Lobby
319-861-6059
arichardson@coe.edu

Justin Stoll, Area Coordinator for Greene and Voorhees Halls
Office in Greene Hall
319-861-6025
jstoll@coe.edu

Center for Creativity and Careers

Megan Goodall, Career Center Coordinator and Director of Parent Programs
319-399-8581
o-career@coe.edu

Barb Tupper, Director, External Partnerships and Annual Giving
319-399-8662
btupper@coe.edu

Michelle McIllece, Academic Coach & Academic Services Coordinator
319-399-8844
mmcillec@coe.edu

Dining Services

Tom Wieseler, Director of Dining Services
319-399-8648
twiesele@coe.edu

Health Services

Lindsay Shedek, MSN, ARNP and Director of Student Health Services
319-399-8617
o-healthservices@coe.edu

International Student Affairs

Peter Gerlach, International Student Adviser
319-399-8843
pgerlach@coe.edu

Multi-cultural Student Affairs

Steven Shelby, Coordinator of Multicultural Admission
319-399-8547
sshelby@coe.edu

Religious Life/Chaplain

Rev. Kristin Hutson, College Chaplain and Director of Religious Life
319-399-8546
khutson@coe.edu

Security

Carlos Velez, Director of Security
Campus security is available 24/7 at 319-399-8888
cvelez@coe.edu

Community Engagement

Kayla Lyftogt, Director of Community Engagement
319-399-8260
kvandehaar@coe.edu

Kara Trebil, Community Engagement Program Coordinator
319-399-8660
ktrebil@coe.edu

Student Retention Services

Lois Kabela-Coates, Dean of Student Success and Director of Academic Achievement
319-399-8547
lkabela@coe.edu