Campus Life > Contact Student Affairs

Student Affairs Contact Information

Office of Student Affairs

Erik Albinson, Vice President for Student Affairs
319-399-8843
ealbinso@coe.edu

Tom Hicks, Dean of Students 
319-399-8741
thicks@coe.edu

Academic Achievement Program

Lois Kabela-Coates, Dean of Student Success and Director of Academic Achievement Program
319-399-8547
lkabela@coe.edu

Carol Smith, Assistant Director for the Academic Achievement Program and Reading Specialist
319-399-8547
csmith@coe.edu

Emily Barnard, Assistant Director and Counselor - Academic Achievement Program and CAP Coordinator
319-399-8547
ebarnard@coe.edu

Phil Koopman, Math Specialist
319-399-8547
pkoopman@coe.edu

Athletics

John Chandler, Director of Athletics
319-399-8622
jchandle@coe.edu

Randi Petersen, Assistant Director of Athletics
319-399-8808
rpeterso@coe.edu

Steve Cook, Assistant Director of Athletics
319-399-8849
scook@coe.edu

Campus Life

Laura Van Buer, Coordinator of Student Union and Student Activities
319-861-8261
lvanbuer@coe.edu

Melissa Eilert, Assistant Dean of Campus Life, Coordinator of Orientation and Leadership
319-399-8609
meilert@coe.edu

Residence Life

Krista Kronstein, Director of Residence Life
319-399-8741
kkronstein@coe.edu

Brett Griffin, Residence Life Area Coordinator for Armstrong, Douglas and Murray
319-399-6059
bgriffin@coe.edu

Adam Knatz, Residence Life Area Coordinator for Greene and Voorhees
319-861-6025
aknatz@coe.edu

Ashlee Richardson, Residence Life Area Coordinator for Apartments
319-861-6603
arichardson@coe.edu

Wendy Steffen, Residence Life Area Coordinator for Houses & Apartments
319-861-6439
wsteffen@coe.edu

Career Services and Internships

Diana Patten, Director of Internships and Career Services
319-399-8844
dpatten@coe.edu

Michelle McIllece, Assistant Director of Career Services Coordinator
319-399-8844
mmcillec@coe.edu

Dining Services

Tom Wieseler, Director of Dining Services
319-399-8648
twiesele@coe.edu

Health Services

Amy Leitch, DNP, ARNP and Director of Health Services
319-399-8617
aleitch@coe.edu

International Student Affairs

Deanna Jobe, International Student Advisor and Dean of Retention Services
319-399-8741
djobe@coe.edu

Multi-cultural Student Affairs

Steven Shelby, Coordinator of Multicultural Admission
319-399-8547
sshelby@coe.edu

Religious Life/Chaplain

Rev. Kristin Hutson, College Chaplain and Director of Religious Life
319-399-8546
khutson@coe.edu

Security

Carlos Velez, Director of Security
319-399-8888
cvelez@coe.edu

Service Learning and Campus Engagement

Kayla Lyftogt, Director of Service Learning and Campus Engagement
319-399-8260
klyftogt@coe.edu

Student Retention Services

Lois Kabela-Coates, Dean of Student Success and Director of Academic Achievement
319-399-8547
lkabela@coe.edu