Alumni > Volunteer for Coe > Class Representatives

Class Representatives

Class representatives are a dedicated group of volunteers who serve the college from the comfort of their homes. Twice-a-year, class reps write news-filled letters to their classmates. Alumni news, reminiscing and good stories are shared in the class letter.

To be sure your news is included in your class letter, send a note to the Alumni Office at 1220 1st Ave. NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 or alumni@coe.edu if you would like to e-mail it to us.

Current Class Representatives

The years with no name next to them are in need of a Class Rep. To volunteer, please contact Kate Rose at krose@coe.edu or 800-332-8404 ext. 8663.

Pre-1940 - Kate Rose
1941
- Katie Skow Lilliston
1942
- Pauline Huston Miller (hpmiller@imonmail.com)
1943
- Pauline Huston Miller (hpmiller@imonmail.com)
1944

1945
- Paul Orcutt, M.D. (p.orcutt@mchsi.com)
1946
- Paul Orcutt, M.D. (p.orcutt@mchsi.com)
1947
-
1948
-
1949
-
1950
- Wanita Ward LaCombe (rawala50@aol.com)
1951
- Eldon Pugh (eldonie21@aol.com)
1952
- DeeJay Peterson Piersel (roinet@yhti.net)
1953
- Win & Roland Larsen (roland22@ix.netcom.com and winlarsen@earthlink.net)
1954
- Al Peremsky
1955
- Al Peremsky
1956
- Lt. Col. Bradley Ankerstar (ankerstarb@embarqmail.com)
1957
- Larry Bone (mlbone@comcast.net)
1958
- Mary Lou Pazour
1959
- Dimis Ehninger Wyman (dimisj@sbcglobal.net)
1960
- Jean Slater Kerns (jakerns@verizon.net)
1961
- Jean Slater Kerns (jakerns@verizon.net)
1962
- Dick Wood (dickwoodw9jbe@sbcglogal.net)
1963
- Dick Wood (dickwoodw9jbe@sbcglogal.net)
1964
- George Opsahl (g_opsahl@yahoo.com)
1965
- Lyn Ward (lynward1@embarqmail.com)
1966
- Sally Brozik Dawson (sallydawson@aol.com)
1967
- Tom Worden (tcworden@gmail.com)
1968
- Mark Hopkins (mhopkins121@embarqmail.com)
1969
- Mark Hopkins (mhopkins121@embarqmail.com)
1970
- Steve Gray (stephen.gray@mail.house.gov)
1971
- Richard L. Silverman (richsilverman2003@comcast.net)
1972
- Jon Galloway (jongalloway@pcspeed.com)
1973

1974
- Libby Gotschall Slappey (libby.slappey@gmail.com)
1975
- Alisa Bearov Landrum (a.b.landrum@earthlink.net) & Scott Taylor (scott.taylor@southcentral.edu)
1976
- Judy Baldwin (jbhawkfan@aol.com)
1977
- Thomas F. Hazelton (hazegolf@fmtcs.com)
1978
- Vanessa Batey May (jmay@ishsi.com)
1979 - Carolyn Brainard Schmarzo (schmarzo@yahoo.com)
1980
- Susan Cejka Hollander (barneymollie@aol.com)
1981
- Cathy White Bixby (cathy.bixby@mchsi.com)
1982
-
1983
- Babette Munson Hiles (bhiles@illinois.edu)
1984
- Darcy Hitesman (darcy@hitesmanlaw.com)
1985
- Dan Oberbroeckling (danobo@gmail.com)
1986
- Carol Garoutte Jackson (carol.jackson@genmills.com)
1987
-
1988
-
1989
- Jenni Duff Archibald (jarchiba@coe.edu)
1990
- Kathie McIntosh Cervantes (kathiecerv1@yahoo.com)
1991
- Stacey Nay (staceyln@hotmail.com) - Anne Laugen (annelaugen@yahoo.com)
1992 - Ginger Ropp Kearney (gingerkearney@yahoo.com)
1993
- Stacie Tvedt Eastman (Stacie.eastman@gmail.com)
1994
- Jenn Sanchez Ebert (bugnsamsmom@aol.com)
1995
- Amy Wiezorek Schork (wiezorekschork@hotmail.com)
1996
- Tammy Lees Torres (torres.tammy@mayo.edu)
1997
- Amy Wiegert Kersho (amy_wiegert@comcast.net)
1998
- Hope Humphrey Hartman (hope_martman@symantec.com) & Beth Cook (bacook@mayerbrownrowe.com)
1999
- Kris Zimmerman Gralund (kgralund@aegonusa.com)
2000
- Jodi Bauer Stepanek (jstepanek@howeslawfirm.com)
2001
- Scott Holland (sth749@hotmail.com)
2002
- Mike McGill (mwmcgill@yahoo.com)
2003
- Amber LaMere Frieden (alamere1210@hotmail.com)
2004
- Rachel Gearhart (rachelgearhart@hotmail.com)
2005
- Liz Nicklos (liz.nicklos@gmail.com)
2006
- Chris Paasch (cpaasch@gmail.com)
2007
- Luke Johnson (lukejohnson26@yahoo.com)
2008
- Katie Roger (katherineannroger@gmail.com)
2009 - Jenna Miller Shaw (jmillershaw@gmail.com)
2010 - Katie Paulsen (katheryn.paulsen@gmail.com)
2011 - Jay Caugren (jcaugren@gmail.com)
2012 - Ariel Landwehr (anlandwehr@coe.edu)
2013 - Emily Schares (emilyschares@gmail.com)