Admission & Financial Aid > Meet Your Counselor

Dates and Deadlines

Early Action
Application Deadline:
December 10

Regular Decision
Application Deadline:
March 1

National Candidate
Reply Date:
May 1

Meet Your Counselors

Admission Counselors

Natalie Bordignon Jay Caughren Holly Fourtner
Sara Heizer Nicholas Kavanaugh Mo Moos
Callie Morningstar Chris Paasch Ryan Schisler Aubrey Walters


Admission Staff

Katie Benedix Mary Buelow Sharon Fair Jill Kuhlers
Erica Leuenberger Julie Staker Tammie Wodnik


Select Your State Below

Counselor Territory Map Iowa Territories Illinois Territories Callie Morningstar Ryan Schisler Ryan Schisler Mo Moos Aubrey Walters Natalie Bordignon Sara Heizer Holly Fourtner

Natalie Bordignon

Senior Admission Counselor & Communications Coordinator
Territory: Texas, Oklahoma
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '11
Major: Art

Email: nbordignon@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8275


Jay Caughren

Admission Counselor
Territory:
Chicagoland area (Cook County–City)
Hometown:
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Education:
B.A., Coe College '11
Majors:
Art and Biology

Email: jcaughren@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8805


Holly Fourtner

Senior Associate Director of Admission for Recruitment
Territory: Linn County in Iowa, Chicagoland area (Boone, McHenry and Lake Counties), Wisconsin, Indiana, Michigan, Northeastern United States
Hometown: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Education:
B.A., Coe College '05
Major: Education

Email: hfourtner@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8747

Sara Heizer

Admission Counselor
Territory: Southeast Iowa, Kansas, Missouri
Hometown: Milliken, Colorado
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Psychology and Neuroscience

Email: sheizer@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8301

Nicholas Kavanaugh

Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
Territory: Chicagoland area (DeKalb, Kane, Cook–North, Cook–West, Cook–South, DuPage, Kendall, Will, Grundy and Kankakee Counties), Transfer Students (last names beginning with A-K)
Hometown: Lohrville, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Northern Iowa '11; M.A.E., University of Northern Iowa '13
Major: Communications - Electronic Media

Email: nkavanaugh@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8806


Mo Moos

Regional Representative
Territory: Minnesota
Hometown: Andrew, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '89; M.A., Wake Forest University '95
Majors: Theater and Communication Studies

Email: mmoos@coe.edu
Phone: 319.531.0927

Callie Morningstar

Admission Counselor
Territory: Northeast Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, California, Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah, Alaska, Hawaii
Hometown: Lisbon, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Communication Studies and Public Relations

Email: cmorningstar@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8809

Chris Paasch

Associate Director of Admission for Operations & International Recruitment
Territory:
International Students
Hometown: Atlantic, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '07
Majors: Computer Science and Psychology

Email: cpaasch@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8101


Ryan Schisler

Senior Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
Territory: Southeastern United States, Colorado, Illinois (outside Chicago), Transfer Students (last names beginning with L-Z)
Hometown: Morrison, Illinois
Education: B.A., Coe College '10
Major: History, Secondary Education Certification

Email: rschisler@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8801

Aubrey Walters

Admission Counselor
Territory: Western Iowa, Nebraska
Hometown: Wyoming, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Business Administration and Public Relations

Email: awalters@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8804

Katie Benedix

Communications Assistant


Mary Buelow

Office Assistant


Sharon Fair

Campus Visit Coordinator

Email: sfair@coe.edu
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Jill Kuhlers

Senior Associate Director of Admission for Programming


Erica Leuenberger

Supervisor of Records


Julie Staker

Dean of Admission


Tammie Wodnik

Assistant to the Dean of Admission