Admission & Financial Aid > Meet Your Counselor

Dates & Deadlines

Early Action
Application Deadline:
December 10

Regular Decision
Application Deadline:
March 1

National Candidate
Reply Date:
May 1

Meet Your Counselors

Admission Counselors

Natalie Bordignon Jay Caughren Jamarco Clark Holly Fourtner
Sara Heizer Nicholas Kavanaugh Callie Morningstar
Chris Paasch Aubrey Walters Maddison Woodruff


Admission Staff

Mary Buelow Sharon Fair Jill Kuhlers
Erica Leuenberger Julie Staker Tammie Wodnik


Select Your State Below

Counselor Territory Map Sara Heizer Sara Heizer Sara Heizer Sara Heizer Jay Caughren Aubrey Walters Natalie Bordignon Iowa Admission Counselors Callie Morningstar Illinois Counselor Territories Maddison Woodruff Southeastern U.S. Nicholas Kavanaugh

Natalie Bordignon

Senior Admission Counselor & Communications Coordinator
Territory: Minnesota and Illinois Outside of Chicago (Students with last names N-S)
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '11
Major: Art

Email: nbordignon@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8275


Jay Caughren

Admission Counselor
Territory:
Arizona, California, Colorado, New Mexico and Southeastern United States (Students with last names L-Z)
Hometown:
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Education:
B.A., Coe College '11
Majors:
Art and Biology

Email: jcaughren@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8805

Jamarco Clark

Admission Counselor
Territory: Cook County (high schools with a Chicago address) in Illinois and Illinois Outside of Chicago (Students with last names W-Z)
Hometown: Pensacola, Florida
Education: B.A., Iowa Wesleyan '14
Major: Educational Foundations

Email: jclark@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8807


Holly Fourtner

Director of First-Year Recruitment
Territory: Linn County, Solon and Clear Creek Amana High Schools in Iowa and Transfer Students
Hometown: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Education:
B.A., Coe College '05
Major: Education

Email: hfourtner@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8747

Sara Heizer

Admission Counselor
Territory: Southeast Iowa, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, Western United States and Southeastern United States (Students with last names A-K)
Hometown: Milliken, Colorado
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Psychology and Neuroscience

Email: sheizer@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8301

Nicholas Kavanaugh

Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
Territory: Western & Southern suburbs of Chicago, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Northeastern United States and Illinois Outside of Chicago (Students with last names T-V)
Hometown: Lohrville, Iowa
Education: B.A., University of Northern Iowa '11; M.A.E., University of Northern Iowa '13
Major: Communications - Electronic Media

Email: nkavanaugh@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8806

Callie Morningstar

Admission Counselor
Territory: Northeastern Iowa, Missouri and Illinois Outside of Chicago (Students with last names I-M)
Hometown: Lisbon, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Communication Studies and Public Relations

Email: cmorningstar@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8809

Chris Paasch

Associate Director of Admission for Operations & International Recruitment
Territory:
International, Non-Traditional, Non-Degree and Adult Students
Hometown: Atlantic, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '07
Majors: Computer Science and Psychology

Email: cpaasch@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8101

Aubrey Walters

Admission Counselor
Territory: Western Iowa, Nebraska and Illinois Outside of Chicago (Students with last names A-E)
Hometown: Wyoming, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '13
Majors: Business Administration and Public Relations

Email: awalters@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8804

Maddison Woodruff

Admission Counselor
Territory: Boone, Lake and McHenry counties in Illinois, Wisconsin and Illinois Outside of Chicago (Students with last names F-H)
Hometown: Emmetsburg, Iowa
Education: B.A., Coe College '14
Majors: Public Accounting and Business Administration

Email: mwoodruff@coe.edu
Phone: 319.399.8803


Mary Buelow

Office Assistant


Sharon Fair

Campus Visit Coordinator

Email: sfair@coe.edu
Toll Free: 877.CALL.COE


Jill Kuhlers

Senior Associate Director of Admission for Programming


Erica Leuenberger

Supervisor of Records


Julie Staker

Dean of Admission


Tammie Wodnik

Assistant to the Dean of Admission