Contact Information

Wilderness Field Station Director

Jesse Ellis 
Coe College
1220 1st Ave NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone (319) 399-8104 
Email: jellis@coe.edu

Assistant Director of the Field Station - Operations

Karla Keyes 
Coe College 
1220 1st Ave NE 
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 
Phone (319) 399-8060 
Fax (319) 399-8748 
Email: kkeyes@coe.edu

Administrative Assistant

Beth Valenta
Coe College
1220 1st Ave NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone (319) 399-8523
Fax (319) 399-8748
Email: bvalenta@coe.edu

Campus Contacts

(These individuals know the program well and would be happy to talk with prospective WFS students, but are not administrative personnel of the program.)

Beloit College:

Tristan Freides
tfreides@gmail.com

Prof. Yaffa Grossman
grossman@beloit.edu

Sarah Irick
iricks@beloit.edu

Benjamin Pugh
pughb@beloit.edu

Benjamin Scheel
scheelbm@beloit.edu

Alexander Thompson
thompsonar@beloit.edu

Prof. Pablo Toral
toralp@beloit.edu


Carleton College:

Katharine Faber
faberk@carleton.edu

Brianna Farley
farleybr@carleton.edu

Prof. Dan Hernandez
hernandezd@carleton.edu

Maria  Kjellstrand
kjellstom@carleton.edu

Isaac Schrantz
schrantzi@carleton.edu

Cameron Smith
smithca@carleton.edu

Prof. Stphan G. Zweifel
szweifel@carleton.edu


Carthage College:

Prof. Tracy Garther
tgartner@carthage.edu

Julia Tucci
jtucci@carthage.edu


Coe College:

Anne Atkins
aratkins@coe.edu

Madeleine Baise
mrbaise@coe.edu

Meara Beatty
mebeatty@coe.edu

Emm Borgerding
erborgerding@coe.edu

Mariah Chapman
mmchapman@coe.edu

Erica Czajka
ejczajka@coe.edu

Kristen Granata
kmgranata@coe.edu

Piper Grubb
mpgrubb@coe.edu

Sara Kloft
sskloft@coe.edu

Grant Kutzke
gckutzke@coe.edu

Raquel Robles
rirobles@coe.edu

Spencer Stout
spstout@coe.edu

College of Wooster:

Lauren Heironimus
lheironimus@wooster.edu


Cornell College:

Prof. Andy McCollum
amccollum@cornellcollege.edu

Brian Nowak-Thompson
bnowakthompson@cornellcollege.edu


Grinnell College:

Prof. Jackie Brown
BROWNJ@grinnell.edu

Sarah Gunshenan
gunshena@grinnell.edu

John Seng
sengjohn@grinnell.edu

Kathryn Vincent
vincentk@grinnell.edu


Hope College:

Ryan Koon
ryan.koon@hope.edu

Prof. Greg Murray
gmurray@hope.edu


Lawrence University:

Rory Coleman  rory.a.coleman@lawrence.edu

Kalob Cooperman
kalcoop@gmail.com

Prof. Bart DeStacio
bart.t.destasio@lawrence.edu

Alyssa Gause
alyssa.o.gause@lawrence.edu

Abby Guthmann
abby.e.guthmann@lawrence.edu

Jocelyn Harris
jocelyn.d.harris@lawrence.edu

Emily Hjalmarson
Emily.a.hjalmarson@lawrence.edu

MacKenzie Kessenich
mackenzie.l.kessenich@lawrence.edu

Ari Rice
ari.a.rice@lawrence.edu

Prof. Jodi Sedlock
jodi.sedlock@lawrence.edu

Grant Wilkie
grant.s.wilkie@lawrence.edu


North Central College:

Kevin Davenport
kadavenport@noctrl.edu

Prof. Greg Ruthig
grruthig@noctrl.edu


Monmouth College:

Prof. Ken Cramer
kenc@monm.edu

Oberlin College:

Allison Fulton
afulton@oberlin.edu

Rachel Corine Sampson
rsampson@oglethorpe.edu


Oglethorpe University:

Prof. Roarke Donnelly
rdonnelly@oglethorpe.edu

Katherine (Kate) Hillstead
khillstead@oglethorpe.edu


Ripon College:

Prof. Skip Wittler
WittlerS@ripon.edu


Rhodes College:

Jared Swenson
swejk@rhodes.edu


St. Norbert College:

Patrick Biever
Patrick.biever@snc.edu

Tyler Butts
tyler.butts@snc.edu

Prof. Carrie Kissman
carrie.kissman@snc.edu

Adam Potopa
adam.potopa@snc.edu

Alison M. Schaefer
alison.shaefer@snc.edu

Kaitlin Schmitz
kaitlin.schmitz@snc.edu


St. Olaf College:

Elysa Bond
bondea@stolaf.edu

Emma Burck
burck@stolaf.edu

Gregory Fargo
fargo@stolaf.edu

Hannah Hein
hein@stolaf.edu

Mike Swift
swift@stolaf.edu


The University of New Hampshire at Manchester:

Jessica Landry
jessica.landry2@gmail.com

Patrick Perkins
dbz6052@yahoo.com

Prof. Stephen Pugh
stephen.pugh@unh.edu

Vanessa Russell
vrussell904@yahoo.com