Commencement 2016
Faces of Coe
Watch Videos Student Blogs Student/Faculty Profiles

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter


Cedar Rapids community leader Dr. Percy Harris to be honored at Coe commencement

Cedar Rapids community leader and physician Dr. Percy Harris will be recognized with an honorary doctorate at the Coe commencement ceremony on Sunday, May 8 at 10 a.m. on the Stewart Memorial Library quad. This year's commencement speaker is 2008 Coe alumna Katherine Roger, the principal of Achievement First Brownsville Elementary in Brooklyn, New York. Read more...

Roberts awarded 2016 Graduate Research Fellowship from NSF

Coe senior Emily Roberts has received a prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) award from the National Science Foundation (NSF). Roberts is one of only 2,000 students chosen from more than 17,000 national applicants to receive the fellowship this year, which essentially helps to provide a full-ride scholarship path for her to complete a doctorate. Read more...

Swenson Arnold honored with "Excellence in History" award

Coe College Associate Professor of History Brie Swenson Arnold is the winner of the 2016 Mildred Throne - Charles Aldrich Award presented by the State Historical Society of Iowa (SHSI) Board of Trustees. Read more...

Subscribe via RSS RSS Feed